Sallies on Tay – Invercargill

Last night while leaving the supermarket I spotted a dress in the window of Sallies on Tay (one of Invercargill’s multiple Salvation Army Stores), its bright primary colours beckoned me and I hand to go back today for the closer look.

This second-hand store has to be one of the first I visited in Invercargill when we were setting up our house, they may just look as thought they have clothing but out the back of the store is the best selection of furniture and kitchen wares.

The ladies are pretty on to it and know a nice piece of English crockery when they see it, so items have fair prices on them.

The dress in the window with is fun pockets and stripes said “I just need a few alterations then wear me, wear me all summer and spill your ice cream on me, I won’t mind…”

So the dress came home with me for $8.

As I’d acquired the shops current display piece, Elaine, who was on duty today let me chose the next dress to go in the window.

I went with an orange, green & blue stripped number, with epic retro orange buttons.

I’m hoping that dress tickles someones fancy and they get to choose the next display dress!

