Warm fuzz in Winton

Yesterday saw me in Winton, I must pass through this farming hamlet at least a few times a week, on route to or from somewhere and 7 times out of 10 I’ll stop…… the other 3 I’m running late.

There are 2 reasons I stop off in Winton and they are almost right beside each other  The Bakery & The Winton Family Store.

The first has the most epic selection of sandwiches and slices, they are in an art deco style building,  they look at me funny when I ask for soy milk but still make my drink with a smile. Got to be in quick tho because everyone in the Winton hood knows it’s the best place for smoko, I often arrive to find a pile of muddy boots at the door, so I add my boots to the pile and go inside for my lolly cake/ caffeine fix.

The second is the place I was when I came up with the idea for the Molly Orange Blog. I was ferreting about the store, marveling at decanters and talking to the lovely lady behind the counter about setting up a home with all these lovely finds. When I thought… I do this quite often, be it in Winton, Gore, Otautau or the such like, I wish I could include more people in these little interludes in my day and the people I meet (or almost meet, as you’ll see in my previous blog)

Anywho its a choice store, and they always welcome me with a smile. It’s no wonder Winton is called the “Heart of Central Southland”

Warm fuzz

Delish Decanters